6 New –Mixed Media Paintings on Paper

Here are images of 6 paintings that I recently completed –all mixed media on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches. The mixed media includes ink, charcoal, pencil, Flashe, synthetic polymer and pigment, and (in some cases)oil paint.

Since I do have a lot of visual ideas all the time, and stacks of thumbnail sketches of my ideas I’ve drawn on paper, I have plenty I’d like to paint to 22 x 30 inches or larger.  I’ve also been using a sketchbook app in my iPad and have created 500 iPad color sketches since I first got the app in April. So I’m making approximately 50 color idea sketches per week in my iPad.  My ideas are piling up!

Here are 6 that I recently painted –all mixed media on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches. The mixed media includes ink, charcoal, pencil, Flashe, synthetic polymer and pigment, and oil paint.

darg, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches, Marie Kazalia, May 2013
darg, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches, Marie Kazalia, May 2013
Moscoso dream, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches, Marie Kazalia, May 2013
Moscoso dream, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches, Marie Kazalia, May 2013
Spots 5, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media on Lennox fine art paper
Spots 5, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper
Talking in Circles 5, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media on Lennox fine art paper, 22 x 30 inches
Talking in Circles 5, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media on Lennox fine art paper, 22 x 30 inches
Lean 1, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches
Lean 1, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches
Candied, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches
Candied, Marie Kazalia, May 2013, mixed media painting on Lennox fine art paper 22 x 30 inches
Leave a Reply

