I’m Trying Art Licensing

I am signing an art licensing contract with a company that will produce small, medium and large format reproductions of 3 of my paintings as home decor for buyers who cannot normally afford large artwork, creating options for them to buy my art at very affordable price ($35-$50 per small-scale print; $100-$150 per medium; $190 – $220 per large-scale reproduction). The contract pays a percentage (royalties) on each sale. Here is one of 3 they selected:

Rainbow X, mixed media on canvas, 48 x 48 inches, artist Marie Kazalia
8 thoughts on “I’m Trying Art Licensing

    1. Thanks, Gayle
      I am interested in trying one or two contracts. Realistically, I do hope to make some money but not a lot. I know a few artists who do art licensing and it takes many contracts for multiple income streams to do well–a full-time business. Getting into color trends etc. I don’t want to go commercial. I’m only interested in fine art publishing possibilities.

      Like

Leave a Reply

